Error rendering feed: ('doctype' is an unexpected token. The expected token is 'DOCTYPE'. Line 3, position 3.)
Finance & Taxation Committee - Edmonton Chamber of Commerce & World Trade Centre | Edmonton, AB
Home > Chamber in Action > Policy Committees > Finance & Taxation

Finance & Taxation Committee

2014-15 Terms of Reference for the Finance & Taxation Committee

Members of this committee share their expertise, offer advice, discuss issues and, if appropriate, develop policy on fiscal and taxation related issues that are brought forward for consideration.

Issues can be brought forward in a number of ways, including directly from Edmonton Chamber members, committee members, Edmonton Chamber staff, our policy forum and board members.

Issues that fall under the purview of this committee include, but are not limited to, the following: budgets, fiscal policies, positions and programs, tax policies and statutes and, in collaboration with other standing policy committees that take the lead in monitoring and analyzing the operating and capital budgets, taxes, levies and fees of the city.

2014-15 Membership

Craig Thorkelsson - Chair
PCL Construction

Glen Demke - Vice Chair

Alexis Beis

Rob Cole
CIBC Wood Gundy

Richard Iwaniuk

Jason Maltais
Ernst & Young LLP

Chris Ozdoba
Business Development Bank of Canada

Dennis R. Schmidt

Scott Segger
Fairley Erker Advisory Group

Joseph Yurkovich, Q.C.
Miller Thomson LLP

For more information, contact:
Warren Singh
Director of Policy

Copyright © 2011 Edmonton Chamber of Commerce.  All rights reserved.
600-9990 Jasper Avenue, Edmonton, AB T5J 1P7
Phone: (780) 426-4620 | Fax: (780) 424-7946 |