Error rendering feed: ('doctype' is an unexpected token. The expected token is 'DOCTYPE'. Line 3, position 3.)
Municipal Affairs Committee - Edmonton Chamber of Commerce & World Trade Centre | Edmonton, AB
Home > Chamber in Action > Policy Committees > Municipal Affairs

Municipal Affairs Committee

2014-15 Terms of Reference for the Municipal Affairs Committee

Members of this committee share their expertise, offer advice, discuss issues and, if appropriate, develop policy on municipal-related issues that are brought forward for consideration.

Issues can be brought forward in a number of ways, including directly from Edmonton Chamber members, committee members, Edmonton Chamber staff, our policy forum and board members.

Issues that fall under the purview of this committee include, but are not limited to, the following: growth strategies, planning and management of major strategic regional infrastructure, transportation systems, capital plans, development regulations, permitting and approval processes, regional governance and inter-government relations of the city, Capital Region Board and province.

2014-15 Membership

Doug Sollows - Chair
Douglas Sollows Architect Inc. 

Mike Saunders - Vice Chair

Peter Alexander
University of Alberta

Greg Christenson
Christenson Developments

Kelly Gibbon
Royal Park Realty

Perry Hendriks
Hendriks Construction

Ron Hutchinson
Edmonton Real Estate Board

Om Joshi
Terry Kirstiuk
Chandos Construction

Ian Newman
Cushman & Wakefield

Jesse Rudge
Melcor Developments

Steve Rumley
Edmonton International Airport

George Teply

Percy Woods
Building Owners & Managers Association (BOMA) Edmonton

For more information, contact:
Warren Singh

Director of Policy

Copyright © 2011 Edmonton Chamber of Commerce.  All rights reserved.
600-9990 Jasper Avenue, Edmonton, AB T5J 1P7
Phone: (780) 426-4620 | Fax: (780) 424-7946 |